Welcome, This is the home of Crown Green Bowling in Wales

WCGBA Champion of Champions returns for 2022

The WCGBA Champion of Champions will return on Sunday 2 October 2022 to be held at a Green in the Wrexham area.

2022 Qualifying Open Competitions are as follows:

WCGBA Senior Merit

WCGBA Ladies Merit

WCGBA Vets Merit

WCGBA Junior Merit

Conwy Festival – George Davies

Conwy Festival – Bill Hughes

Conwy Festival – Ladies Rose Bowl

Caernarfon – Winrow Solicitors 

St Asaph – Spring Gardens

Hawkesbury – Buckley Round Table                        

Llandudno Oval – Baxter Cup

Craig y Don – Don Morgan                                  

Gresford Village – Fields Cup

Fron Park – Waterhouse Cup

Pentre Broughton – Cameron Tyler Memorial

Llanfairpwll – Floodlit singles

Dates of these competitions will be advised in due course. 


1. Welsh Counties League Average Winner

2. Wrexham Premier Division Average Winner

3. Coast League Division 1 Average Winner

4. Flintshire Midweek League Division 1 Average Winner

5. Craig y Don – Dicken Cup

6. Conwy Bowling Festival  – Alun Jones Trophy  

7. Trefnant Singles Glyndwr 

8. Highbury – Ashton Cup 

9. Argoed – Merle Dobson Memorial

10. Wrexham Vets Division 1 Average Winner

11. Deeside Vets Division 1 Average Winner

12 Gwynedd Seniors Division 1 Average Winner

13. Clwyd Seniors Division 1 Average Winner

14. Abergele Open Singles



More News

Head of Greens

WCGBA are currently looking for a bowls attendant for our contract based inWales This is a chance to be involved with a

Welsh Ladies Celebrate

On Saturday 12 November,  the Welsh Ladies held a social ‘get together’  to celebrate their semi final achievement in the BCGBA Ladies Championship

Wales Champion of Champions 2022

Thanks to Jeanette Higham for this report   The ultimate event in the Welsh Crown Green calendar was played Sunday 2nd October