Welcome, This is the home of Crown Green Bowling in Wales

2022 BCGBA Senior Individual Merit Draw




Saturday 30th July – 10am

Hawcoat Park Sports Club, Hawcoat Lane, Barrow-in-Furness LA14 4HF



         1 Mark Regan (Yorkshire)                                      v            2 Rich Goddard (Shropshire)

         3 Andy Fergus (Greater Manchester)                      v            4 David Bradford (Isle of Man)*

         5 Jordie Baddeley (North Midlands)                        v            6 Joe Melvin (Potteries & District)

         7 Noel Burrows (Cheshire)                                     v            8 Ian France (Cumbria)*

         9 Ian Brown (Derbyshire)                                       v          10 Aaron Williams (South Yorkshire)

       11 Ian M Jones (Wales)*                                          v          12 Tom Eccles (Greater Manchester)

       13 Josh Bunting (Merseyside)*                                v          14 Ashley Daykin (Yorkshire)

       15 Glen Herbert (Warwick & Worcester)*                  v          16 Mark Melvin (Potteries & District)

       17 Adam Hartley (Derbyshire)                                  v          18 Tom Vickers (Cheshire)*

       19 Tony Williams (Warwick & Worcester)                  v          20 Josh Thomas (Yorkshire)

       21 Steve Greenway (Cumbria)                                 v          22 Billy Speed (Lancashire)*

       23 Callum Wraight (Shropshire)                               v          24 Ben Percival (North Midlands)

       25 Matt Gillies (Greater Manchester)                        v          26 Paul Wilson (North Lancs & Fylde)*

       27 Stuart Nash (North Midlands)*                             v          28 Aaron Tapper (Staffordshire)

       29 Russell Prosser (Warwick & Worcester)               v          30 Josh Towey (Potteries & District)*

       31 Kieron Roberts (Wales)                                       v          32 Tony Bannister (Yorkshire)

       33 Darren Day (North Midlands)                               v          34 Rikki Higgs (Derbyshire)

       35 Andrew Whitaker (South Yorkshire)*                   v          36 Chris Cooke (Lancashire)

       37 Matthew Simpson (Cumbria)                               v          38 Ian Howell (Cheshire)

       39 Robin Bennett (Wales)                                        v          40 Harry Seehra (Yorkshire)

       41 Jak Locker (Warwick & Worcester)                      v          42 Gary Owen (Potteries & District)

       43 Michael Warrington (North Midlands)                   v          44 Gareth Herbert (Staffordshire)*

       45 Chris Bly (Greater Manchester)                           v          46 Eamon Hernan (North Lancs & Fylde)

       47 Jack Dyson (Yorkshire)*                                     v          48 Peter Farmer (Shropshire)

       49 Richard Gill (Derbyshire)*                                   v          50 Richard Hargreaves (Yorkshire)

       51 Kevin Boon (Potteries & District)                          v          52 Martin Barrow (Cumbria)

       53 Dave ‘Barney’ Kelly (Isle of Man)                          v          54 Gareth P Hughes (Wales)

       55 Liam Dennis (North Midlands)                             v          56 Robert Wiltshire (South Yorkshire)

       57 Dan Varcoe (Cumbria)                                        v          58 George Curran (Merseyside)

       59 David Lloyd (Shropshire)*                                   v          60 Tim Jones (Staffordshire)

       61 David Walker (Yorkshire)                                    v          62 Mike Hill (Warwick & Worcester)

       63 David May (Derbyshire)                                      v          64 Jack Hargreaves (Greater Manchester)*

* Denotes Merit Winner


More News

Head of Greens

WCGBA are currently looking for a bowls attendant for our contract based inWales This is a chance to be involved with a

Welsh Ladies Celebrate

On Saturday 12 November,  the Welsh Ladies held a social ‘get together’  to celebrate their semi final achievement in the BCGBA Ladies Championship

Wales Champion of Champions 2022

Thanks to Jeanette Higham for this report   The ultimate event in the Welsh Crown Green calendar was played Sunday 2nd October